About us

Get to know POST Technologies.

From the Telegraph Administration to fibre optic technology for everyone

Today, POST Technologies consists of around 800 employees. Its operational revenue of 358.37 million Euros amounts to half of the entire revenue of POST Group (figures from 2011).

POST Technologies is the department of POST Group which is responsible for implementing and maintaining fixed and mobile telecommunication networks as well as all related technical solutions.

Their main current project is to launch a fully fibre optic network that will cover the entire Luxembourg area by 2020. POST Technologies have, in fact, accepted the challenge posed by the national strategy of the Luxembourg government to make ultra high-speed networks available to everyone, whereby a network is set to be implemented with speeds of up to 1Gb/s.

 

Since its foundation in 1861 as the Telegraph Administration, POST Technologies has given rise to many innovations in the world of electronic communication. By adapting themselves to each new technology, they have become the leading operator and market leader in the ICT sector in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

 

In 1922, they introduced automatic switching for the first time to their customers in the capital area. In 1972, they embarked successfully on the satellite communication era and in 1993 they launched "Luxgsm", their first mobile network.

Management

An operationnal committee, comprising the managerial staff of POST Technologies and chaired by Mr Gaston Bohnenberger, Director, is in charge of the day-to-day management of the company.

Uns kennenlernen

Werfen Sie einen Blick in die Organisation und die Strukturen von POST Technologies.

Von der Telegraphenverwaltung zum Glasfasernetz für alle

POST Technologies zählt heute etwa 800 Mitarbeiter. Ihr Betriebsergebnis von 358,37 Mio. Euro stellt die Hälfte des Konzernergebnisses von POST Group dar (Zahlen von 2011).

POST Technologies ist die Abteilung des Telekom/IKT Metiers von POST Group, die für die Installation und Instandhaltung der Festnetz- und Mobilfunktelekommunkationsnetze, einschließlich aller damit verbundenen technischen Lösungen, zuständig ist.

Das derzeitige Großprojekt besteht in der Verlegung eines landesweiten Glasfasernetzes, das bis zum Jahr 2020 das gesamte Gebiet des Großherzogtums Luxemburg abdecken soll. Damit trägt das Unternehmen aktiv und in großem Umfang zur Umsetzung der von der luxemburgischen Regierung geplanten Einrichtung eines flächendeckenden Ultra-Hochgeschwindigkeitsnetzes bei; dieses neue Glasfasernetz soll künftig Datenübertragungsraten von bis zu 1GB/s ermöglichen.

Post Technologies hat seit ihrer Gründung als Telegraphenverwaltung im Jahre 1861 zahlreiche Innovationen auf dem Gebiet der elektronischen Kommunikation erlebt. Durch ihre Anpassung an jede neue Technologie hat sich diese Abteilung heute zum führenden Betreiber und Marktführer in der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie (IKT) im Großherzogtum Luxemburg entwickelt.

 

Im Jahr 1922 führte POST Technologies eine erste automatische Vermittlungsstelle für die Telekommunikation auf dem Gebiet der Stadt Luxemburg ein. 1972 stieg sie erfolgreich in das Zeitalter der Satellitenkommunikation ein und 1993 nahm sie ihr erstes Mobilfunknetz, „Luxgsm", in Betrieb.

Entscheidungsgremien

Ein "Comité de Direction Opérationnel" (CDO), bestehend aus den Führungskräften von POST Technologies und unter dem Vorsitz von Herrn Gaston Bohnenberger, Direktor von POST Technologies, ist für die laufenden Geschäfte der Abteilung zuständig.